en
+1-877-909-66-43
Call us toll-free
En
116 reviews♥ with an average rating 4.3
Сұрыптау
Recent reviews
Mary
May 29, 2019

Do not recommend

Advantages

Appearance is cute

Disadvantages

Doesn’t work without a phone and location services turned on which in fact are not used. The app causes phone battery drain. Charging lasts for 24 hours but still is not complete. You can pick only one melody, far from what I expected. The toy is useless, is not worth the money paid.

Hello, Mary. Rate 2 stars is not the one we expected to get.
I’ll try to comment on everything you mentioned.

“The toy doesn’t work without a phone.” You can turn on sound and light, adjust the volume, switch on and off “Observation” and “Deep Sleep” modes using a module. All the other options can be set with the phone: you may pick melodies and adjust vibrations and light. That was the idea. We provide with the opportunity to adjust settings and create a unique toy for your baby. All the other similar toys have only standard functions which can not be changed.

“The app doesn’t work without location services on.”
We use BLE technology which requires location services to be turned on to work properly. Nowadays most apps require the same settings which do not cause phone battery drain.

Yes, it takes time to charge the kitten. It was done for safety reasons to avoid battery overheating. It takes up to 8 hours and a little longer at first for the battery to get fully charged. The most important for us is children’s safety. We’ve already got some customer reviews explaining the same shortcoming and we’ll try to strike a balance.

“You can pick only one melody”
When your review just appeared this function was not yet improved and you could pick only one melody to play on repeat. We did that because originally the toy was intended to sing lullabies and purr to get babies to bed. But during the work process we decided to add a function of playing songs one by one. This update will be available by the middle of June. The only thing you will have to do is to update the app and the module.

Thank you for the review. 90% of shortcomings you mentioned have been improved or will be improved very soon.

Administrator
May 29, 2019
Rebecca
May 29, 2019

We like the box and the material used. But that’s it. It’s not worth the money we paid.

Advantages

The kitten is very soft and there are many functions included.

Disadvantages

A lof of things are difficult to understand. The app should be improved. Battery life is not very good. The module is too sensitive. In general I rate the toy 3 stars.

Hello, Rebecca.

If there’s a room for improvement which functions would you like to modify?
We update the app very often. Recently we added the instruction on how to use the app. The function to play the songs in order they appear on the list will be also included soon.

Could you clarify which battery (of the phone or of the module) drains fast? If the problem is with the module, how fast does it happen? It usually works 8 hours without recharging. If the problem is with your phone, try to quit the app as soon as you set everything up.

You can set Shema’s sensitivity in your app. If you reduce it Shema will only react to the loud sound or moves right next to it.

The kitten is really very nice. It’s pleasant to hug and everyone wants to hold it in the arms forever.

Thank you for sharing your opinion. We hope it may change for the better. We are always eager to help and answer all the questions.

Director of Quality Department
Svetlana Fadeeva

Administrator
May 29, 2019
Ava
June 8, 2019

Very good idea, high quality, but there’s a room for improvement

Advantages

The main advantage is that this toy is a kitten. I adore cats. And this kitten purrs just as a real one.

I like night light with its different modes very much. It shines in “Steady light”, “Rainbow” and “Colorful play of light” modes. You can pick any color matching your mood or learn colors. That’s what we do with my son.

Disadvantages

One of the downsides is slow delivery. We expected to get the kitten in 3-4 days but shipping actually took a week. It was a period of holidays in May, probably that was the reason.

The app is very difficult for me. I was trying to connect to the module for 30 minutes. It took a while to figure out how to switch modes and how to make the kitten react to the baby and turn on automatically. But I guess I made it.

Hello, Ava.

We adore cats as much as you do. That’s why we decided to make a toy kitten with real purring. It’s a great idea to learn colors using the night light. I believe it’s interesting for children.

We know, a lot of transportation companies had shipping delays because of the holidays. We cooperate with a time-honored company, but sometimes holidays cause delays in their work.

What was the difficulty with connecting the module? We send all the customers SMS or DM with the instruction of how to use the module. For app usage instruction, see highlighted stories in our Instagram account. And with the latest app update you can find the instruction in the upper left corner clicking on “?” button.

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. If any questions appear feel free to contact us via email, DM and Telegram or make a call to our Customer Service. We’ll always help.

Director of Quality Department
Svetlana Fadeeva

Administrator
June 8, 2019
Grace
June 18, 2019

The toy was a present from our friends. And our daughter loved it at first sight

Advantages

Such a great idea! The kitten purrs just like a real one. It’s very soft and delicate. Night light is really nice. No batteries needed as the module is charged with USB which makes Shema eco-friendly and convenient

Disadvantages

It’s difficult for me to control the kitten: turning on the module, switching modes. I didn’t understand how to turn on different modes. I’m not good at technical issues but my husband handled everything and now he helps me. I need a more detailed instruction

Hello, Grace.

We agree that one cannot but fall in love with a kitten.🐱 It’s a wonderful present for a child. That’s true accumulators should be used in toys as it’s convenient and safe. No need to search for disposable batteries and replace them. You just charge the module and that’s it.👍🏼

What was the problem with switching modes?
To activate “Deep sleep” mode you need to press “Sound” or “Light” button in the app. If you want to turn on “Observation” mode simply hold one of the same buttons. When “Green Eye” icon appears it’s activated.
If you have any questions, please contact us via Instagram, email and Telegram and we will be happy to help.
There’s also an instruction of how to use the app. You can easily find it in the upper left corner of the screen. It’s marked with “?” sign.

Thank you for your feedback. We have your baby and Shema will be friends for life.☺️

Director of Quality Department
Svetlana Fadeeva

Administrator
June 18, 2019
Sarah
June 20, 2019

The toy is good, but there’s no instruction of how to use those 4 buttons on the module.

Advantages

Pretty kitten, very soft, minimalistic design

Disadvantages

No instruction for buttons

Hello, Sarah.

We send usage instructions in SMS, probably you didn’t get it. We’ll contact you and provide you with all the information.

It is true that the kitten is cute, soft and has no unnecessary details.

Thank you for your feedback. If any questions appear contact us in Instagram DM, Telegram or call Customer Service. We’ll be happy to help.

Director of Quality Department
Svetlana Fadeeva

Administrator
June 20, 2019
Sara
May 29, 2019

Packaging, materials and the toy itself are amazing. But the details on its head are a little asymmetrical. But it’s not that important. The app sometimes stops responding, I hope it will be fixed later on.

Advantages

Great idea is perfectly implemented, design, materials and the module are all flawless. Excellent customer service provided. Our module with defective vibrations was replaced no questions asked, but the vibration is still too strong.

Disadvantages

I don’t like the sound click before music starts playing or lights turn on. Controlling in the app is inconvenient because every time I want to change music or options I have to open the settings which takes time. As soon as there’s a memory card it would be great to be able to create playlists and listen to songs and fairy tales in the order. All the similar toys like Alilo bunny have restrictions (20 minutes work and then sleep mode) but Shema has limitless possibilities! We hope we’ll enjoy the function of creating playlists one day. In general, the toy is awesome and its developers are fantastic. I wish you continued success!

Hello, Sara.

Our kittens are wonderful and they are all hand-sewn that’s why each of them is unique.
Could you clarify when does the app stop responding? How often does it happen?

Sound click is a technical feature of the module. Try to turn the volume of the module down and the click won’t be so loud. “Playlists” function is really necessary. We’ll add it very soon. Don’t miss the updates.

Thank you for a wonderful review. We hope Shema will be your child’s good friend.

Director of Quality Department
Svetlana Fadeeva

Administrator
May 29, 2019
Lily
May 31, 2019

Good toy, the child liked it, but the app needs to be improved

Advantages

Soft, beautiful, cozy kitten. Our son (4 month old) appreciated. I like Rainbow mode and cat’s purring a lot. Phone controlling is very convenient. Customer Service assistants are eager to answer all the questions. To sum up, it’s a great wonderful toy and the idea is great, but it still needs some improvement.

Disadvantages

There was no instruction. When charged for the first time the module switched on and then immediately switched off. It turned out that the charging cable was damaged. The module was functioning but plastic was a little bit chipped. Music player is inconvenient as I always have to go back to the list to change melodies.

Hello, Lily. Let’s address all the issues you mentioned.

“No instruction included”. We do not provide our customers with instructions as we regularly make changes and improvements. But we do send instructions via SMS or DM. The app have recently been updated and now you can find instruction in the upper left corner clicking on “?” button.

“When charged for the first time the module turned on and then immediately turned off. It turned out that the charging cable was damaged. The module was functioning but plastic was a little bit chipped.”
We carefully check both the module and the charging cable before shipping. We are truly sorry that the item you received had some defects. I will contact our storage assistants to find out what could be the reason for it. We’ve send you an e-mail to solve this problem.

“Music player is inconvenient as I always have to go back to the list to listen to melodies.”
We agree that it’s inconvenient. We got some reviews from other customers asking to fix it. In a week you will be able to update the app with a function of playing songs in the order added.

We are happy that your baby liked cat’s purring and colorful play of light. The kitten purrs just like a real one and the night light shining looks really magical.

Thank you for your feedback. We’ll take all your comments into account and try to solve the problem.

Administrator
May 31, 2019
Ella
June 6, 2019

“Thanks to the dad for this pink Shema kitten of the twenty-first century” My daughter screamed in excitement when I brought her a new toy friend. She is affectionate with cats so this big kind kitten took his firm place in her bed. By the way, not all the toys “deserve” it! She takes the phone to make the kitten purr, turns on the melodies and light. She asks us to teach kitten some new fairy tales and we promise we will. The only thing left is to download some stories to the memory card. Sometimes our daughter is upset because her kitten is always asleep. I hope Busya (daughter named him) will stay with us for long!

Advantages

1. The quality of materials used is perfect. 2. Understandable app. Moreover it is regularly updated and all the shortcomings are quickly addressed. 3. Battery life is very good. But it takes so long to charge it for the first time and I thought the module was defective (keeping only 3% charged for a while). But next time it was much faster. 4. The box. If you plan to give the kitten as a gift you won’t need any special wrapping as the box itself is very stylish and modern.

Disadvantages

1. I don’t know how to bring this idea to life but it would be great if the module could be used as a Bluetooth speaker to play songs/fairy tales right from the phone without downloading files to the memory card. 2. There are only kittens. I’m pretty sure a lot of children like dogs, foxes etc. 3. Laces on the back of the toy. I guess they are used to hang the kitten as a crib toy but for older children it’s no longer relevant. And the laces look strange.

Hello, Ella.

Amazing detailed review! 👍🏼

We are happy that you like the material and the packaging as well as the app.
Our kitten is made of the best velour we could find. The quality is guaranteed.

There’s always room for improvement and we regularly update the app thanks largely to the reviews like yours. For example, we recently added the instructions and very soon you will be able to play the melodies in exact order they appear on the list.

Many customers agree that the first charging takes too long. That’s because the kitten has a powerful accumulator which needs time to operate at its maximum capacity.

We tried to create a box for our kitten unique and stylish. I guess we succeeded.

That’s a great idea to use the module as a Bluetooth speaker, we’ll definitely think about it. And we’ll discuss your suggestion to make different toys, not only kittens.

You’re right that the laces on the back of the kitten are mainly used to hang it as a crib toy. But older children use them often too. For example, one girl used the laces to tie her kitten to the doll stroller for his safety. Children are so ingenious, they can easily invent something new.

Thank you for this wonderful review. So many ideas and cool suggestions! Feedback like this inspires us a lot!

Administrator
June 6, 2019
Kayla
June 13, 2019

A very good toy to give as a gift. Fast delivery , everything was explained in details when purchasing

Advantages

A unique toy: cool design and phone app. This kitten is not like any other.

Disadvantages

It would be great to record some greeting for a kitten.
Our child thought Shema was magical. And if the kitten could greet him when they first met our child would be extremely excited.

Hello, Kayla.

We tried to make Shema unique and we guess we managed to do so. Such special kitten is a perfect gift. Besides the box itself looks like a gift wrap.

Oh, yes, it’s a great idea to make our kitten speak.😊 Do you have any suggestions for a greeting?

Thank you for sharing your opinion. We hope your baby likes Shema.

Director of Quality Department
Svetlana Fadeeva

Administrator
June 13, 2019
Jessica
June 13, 2019

Toy’s appearance is flawless, it’s pleasant to hold it in your arms! Our daughter got attached to it very quickly)

Advantages

Material, light, the idea itself, a convenient app

Disadvantages

Loudspeaker quality. I thought I could play any melodies , not only audio fairy tales but sometimes noises accur (it would be great to have an option to play files in the exact order they are shown on the list)

Hello, Jessica.

The kitten is extremely delicate. It has pads on the paws which makes Shema so unique.

There can be several reasons for a speaker to crackle:
-Probably the song’s sound frequency makes noise. It happens with some melodies.
-Some songs have low bit rate. Average bit rate is 192 kbps and higher.
-Your loudspeaker is damaged.
We’ve send you an email to define a problem and solve it.

Such function as playing your melodies in order is really convenient. In a week you will be able to download the update for the app with this option included.

Thank you for the review. We hope Shema will be a food friend for your child. ☺️

Director of Quality Department
Svetlana Fadeeva

Administrator
June 13, 2019